Happy Mother’s Day — Part I

At last week’s card buffet, I made a couple of Mom’s Day cards since it is coming up this weekend (Sunday, May 8). They were so much fun and GORGEOUS (if I do say so myself)!

Mother's Day

This card uses Blushing Bride Cardstock and Ink.

 

The First Sight Stamp set added the pop of color to the card base.

First Sight Stamp Set

Next, the Big Shot was used to cut out the Bloomin’ Heart Thinlits Dies (along with two cut-outs of the smaller flowers). After the heart was cut out, I laid the Bold Butterfly Framelits Dies on top of the Bloomin’ Heart cut-out and ran it through the Big Shot again. Don’t forget to cut the Bold Butterfly Framlits Dies from a separate piece of Blushing Bride cardstock to adhere the dainty heart/butterfly cut-out onto. So pretty!!!

 

Since the butterfly cut-out is so dainty, the Fine-Tip Glue Pen was used to put it all together after I lightly sponged Blushing Bride ink over the butterfly cut-out.

Fine-tip Glue Pen

The smaller flowers were adhered to the butterfly shape using glue dots. Then a rhinestone basic jewel was applied to the center of each flower to give the card a little bit of bling.

 

Make sure you use our pokey tool (alright, the real name is paper piercing tool–but I like pokey tool better!) so that you don’t leave the adhesive behind on the paper while removing the rhinestone.

Paper Piercing Tool

The sentiment inside the card is from the First Sight stamp set. It, too, was stamped in blushing bride ink, “I have loved you mother since I opened my eyes”. I had a picture of the inside of the card….but can’t seem to find it…ooops!

I have loved you mother...

I will post the other Mother’s Day card that we made on my tomorrow and you can let me know which was your favorite!

My next card buffet is scheduled for Saturday, May 21 from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. at UW Oshkosh in Sage Hall, Room 3206. You can choose six cards to make for $15. 

Let me know if you have specific cards that you are in need of (i.e. birthday, wedding, anniversary, sympathy).

RSVP by Thursday, May 19 so I am sure to have enough materials cut and ready for you to create!

Hope to see you on May 21! Thanks for stopping by!

Stamp'nSass Watermark     CindyLou

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Happy Mother’s Day — Part I

Leave a Reply

